top of page

Wawa


What’s a trip up Northern Ontario without visiting Wawa and the big Goose!

Not much in Wawa besides the goose either! The goose and I sat a did a little blogging an then I headed to my campground for the night! Had a good night’s rest and then headed for The Sleeping Giant Provincial Park the next day BUT not without a hitch – literally!!! I was returning to the campground that morning after gassing up the car because I forgot my wallet in the computer room. THANK goodness I only have half a brain otherwise I would have become unhitched on the highway. The lesson on hitching my trailer properly happened while I was travelling on a dirt driveway – Almost thought I was done my trip but I did manage to get things back in order, thanks to some older gentlemen who gave me a hand and a lesson on how a hitch works. This guy sounded like he was former CIA –Seriously! He had some interesting stories about the US government around its corrupt nature and decided to become a Canadian as a result.

Now that I was safely hitched I drove on to the Sleeping Giant Provincial Park.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page