top of page

A Warm Thank You!

Warm Thanks!

I’ve been on the road since end of June now and I am finally living my dream of seeing this amazing country. Along this journey I’ve been awe struck by the beauty and the amazing people I’ve met along the way. So, I thought I would stop and give thanks to the family of people who’ve supported me even before I started this dream and continue to support me as I wind my way through Canada!

Without the support of my most awesome friend Mandy who has been taking care of the really mundane stuff of caring for my home and other necessities of my life back home. But even more importantly just knowing she’s always there! Sending you lots love and a warm fuzzy hug xo my friend.

Brenda & Larry thanks to their wonderful connections across Canada, I have been invited on several occasions to stay with friends of friends all along the way. The kindness extended to me by total strangers speaks to the kind of people Brenda and Larry are. Thanks the lovely gifts and for always being there…seriously!!! Love you guys, and I look forward to seeing you along the way.

Ron who without his generous time and expense to get my car in tip top travelling shape I would not be sitting in Okatoks Alberta writing this note. BTW, that little trailer gets so much attention, I’ve even had an offer to sell it to this couple. No worries I’ll have it in tow when I return. Thanks Ron, sending you a warm hug and love. Say hi to your Mom and Dad!

Many of my other friends gave me some wonderful and useful gifts as I departed. Much Thanks to Glynis & Michael, Maureen, Shelley, Anne and Dave (hopefully I’ll see you soon)

A HUGE and Warm Thanks to the Folks who Opened thier Home!

Rich in Thunder Bay who I’m sure will not forget me! Sorry about messing up your security system, I seem to have a gift to testing anything electronic. Well at least you know it works! While Rich was away working out of town this kind man let a total stranger stay in his home and has alowed me store my bicycle for the summer. Thanks Rich I really hope we have an opportunity to meet in the future.

Tyson and Michele in Nolalu ON. This young couple are friends of Josh (Brenda’s Son) and without a question took me in. Tyson toured me around some of the most remote and interesting places around the area and NO doubt I would have never seen any of this region on my own – it would have been like winning a lottery. Included in our tour was Kakabecka Falls it's not Niagra but still very impressive. Michele and Tyson are real foodies and FABULOUS cooks and I ate like a Queen. They have the most interesting careers and I admire how they live! Thank you for sharing your home and your backyard.

OH and BTW that big fish on the wall behind Michele and Tyson was caught by Michele. Impressive Eh !!!

Terry and Angie in Black Diamond AB took me in based on a request from his sister Lori even in the midst of moving their eldest off to university. Thanks Lori !!!!

They are an absolutely lovely family, warm, kind and so easy to be with. We found that we had some similar interest and family history – I always find it fascinating how the universe works! Upon my arrival I was welcomed into their home and fed this great meal. You really must try Alberta beef yumm -this was some of the best steak I’ve ever tasted.

The following day was spent sightseeing with Angie, Terry and their youngest daughter around the foothills of the Rocky Mountains – What a backyard! Thanks for such a wonderful experience and opening your home to me.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page