top of page

Mountains, Mountains and More Mountains!

At the top of Sulpher Mountain in Banff National Park. This was the beginiing of my epic experience in two of Canada's incredible natural spaces. This is OUR Backyard!!!!

From the gondola there was just a short ( haha) walk to the top! I now wish I had counted the steps to the top. Without a doubt it was the longest stairway I’ve ever climbed!

This mountain range is called the Three Sisters – And they are magnificent ladies! I stayed at the Three sister campground although not much in the way of amenities (none really) the views were worth the stay.

The Bow River! A short walk to the shoreline from my campsite and voila a beautiful goodnight !

Lake Minnewanka !

NOW for a litte WILDlife !!!

Humm...wonder if she has dinner? Nuts, she came empty handed!

Stay tuned for Jasper National Park, have we got a TWEET for you!!!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page